skip to content

Department of Pathology

Geoffrey Smith Head of Department (3)33692
Catherine Farmer Executive Assistant to Head of Department (3)33692
Frances McLoughlin Departmental Secretary: Academic Services (3)33693
Alan Kirby Departmental Secretary: Administration and Finance (3)33935
Jodi Smith HR Coordinator (3)33940
Caius Liu Facilities Manager (3)33711
Vacant Facilities Administrator (3)32054
Martyn Balmont Safety Co-ordinator (3)33719
Tom Smith Senior Accounts Clerk (7)66810
David Johnson Senior Grants Administrator (7)66811
Isabel Starkey Teaching Administrator (3)33872
Becky Straw Teaching Office Assistant (7)65067
Steve Mitchell Senior Laboratory Manager (TCR)  (3)33937
Nadine Law Senior Laboratory Manager (Addenbrooke's) (3)36912
Phil Brereton IT Support (3)31495
Graham Jarvis
(Wed, Thu & Fri)
Sarah Partridge Divisional Administrator for Addenbrooke's

(3)36915 (am)

(3)36907 (pm)
Divisional Administrator for Main Building (TCR) (3)33711
Vivien Brown
(08:30 - 12:30)
Divisional Administrator for Microbiology and Parasitology (3)33334

General Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)1223 333690
Fax: +44 (0)1223 333346

The postal address for the department is:

Department of Pathology
Cambridge University
Tennis Court Road

Press Enquiries

Please contact the University Communications team on 01223 332300 or via email at

Undergraduate applications

Information about undergraduate courses and admissions is available online. Email queries about undergraduate admissions or courses should go either to the college concerned or to

Graduate applications

Information about admissions to graduate courses and research degrees is available online. Email queries about graduate admissions should go to

How to get here

The Department is located on two locations in central and south Cambridge;

Tennis Court Road (pay and display parking outside the main building limited to two hours)
Addenbrooke's Hospital (chargeable visitor car park)