Department of Pathology

About the Department

Key contacts

Geoffrey Smith Head of Department 33692
Dennis Bird Secretary to the Head of Department 33692
Virginia Bennett Departmental Secretary: Academic Services (Temporary) 33693
Alan Kirby Departmental Secretary: Administration and Finance 33935
Irene Piper Chief Administration Secretary 33940
Kevin Roberts Facilities Manager 33905
Sara Ficarra Facilities Secretary 32054
Jessica Fitzgibbon Safety Co-ordinator 33719
Tom Smith Senior Accounts Clerk 66810
David Johnson Senior Grants Administrator 66811
Jane Duncan Chief Teaching Secretary 33872
Phil Brereton IT Support 33724
Alfonso Albarrán Rodríguez 39767
Anita Hudson (a.m.) Divisional Secretary for Molecular Histopathology 36907
Ann Spicer Divisional Secretary for Virology 36915
Susan Griffin Divisional Secretary for Cellular Molecular Pathology / Immunology 33711
Tracey Brown Divisional Secretary for Microbiology and Parasitology 33334
Lisa Wright Biological Services Unit Supervisor 33328
Steve Mitchell Senior Laboratory Manager (Cellular Molecular Pathology / Immunology) 33937
Deb Walsh Senior Laboratory Manager (Molecular Histopathology / Virology) 36908

General Enquiries

For general enquiries;

    Phone: +44 (0)1223 333690
    Fax: +44 (0)1223 333346

The postal address for the department is;

    Department of Pathology
    Cambridge University
    Tennis Court Road
    CB2 1QP

Press Enquiries

Please contact Genevieve Maul in the University Communications team on 01223 332300 or via email at

Undergraduate applications

Information about undergraduate courses and admissions is available online. Email queries about undergraduate admissions or courses should go either to the college concerned or to


Graduate applications

Information about admissions to graduate courses and research degrees is available online. Email queries about graduate admissions should go to

How to get here

The Department is located on two locations in central and south Cambridge;